Online Companion: Residential Construction Academy House Wiring

Related Links:

Safety  
  American Society of Safety Engineers www.asse.org
  American Society for Testing and Material www.astm.org
  American National Standards Institute www.ansi.org
  Canadian Standards Association www.csa-international.org
  Consumer Product Safety Commission www.cpsc.gov
  First Alert www.firstalert.com
  Kidde www.kiddeus.com
  National electrical Safety Foundation www.nesf.org
  National Fire Prevention Association www.nfpa.org
  National Electrical Code www.necdirect.org
  National Safety Council www.nsc.org
  Occupational Safety and Health Adm. (OSHA) www.osha.gov
  Underwriters Laboratory www.ul.com
     
Trade Associations/Institutions  
  American Lighting Association www.americanlightingassoc.com
  Associated Builders and Contractors www.abc.org
  Association Home Appliance Mfrs. www.aham.org
  Edison Electrical Institute www.eei.org
  Electrical Contractor Magazine www.ecmag.com
  International Assoc. of Electrical Inspectors www.iaei.com
  National Assoc. of Home Builders www.nahb.com
  National Electrical Contractors Association www.necanet.org
  National Fire Protection Association www.nfpa.org
  National Spa and Pool Institute www.nspi.org
     
Testing Laboratories  
  Canadian Standards Association www.csa-international.org
  Electro Testing Inc. www.electro-test.com
  Intertec Testing Services (ETL) www.etlsemko.com
  Intertec Testing Services (ITS) www.itsqs.com
  Underwriters Laboratories www.ul.com
  MET Laboratories, Inc. www.metlabs.com
     
Electrical Measuring Instruments  
  A.W. Sperry Instruments, Inc. www.awsperry.com
  Amprobe www.amprobe.com
  Fluke Corporation www.fluke.com
  Ideal Industries, Inc www.idealindustries.com
  Meggers and Other Test Meters www.avointl.com
  Simpson Electric www.simpsonelectric.com
  Triplett Corp. www.triplett.com
     
Electrical Wiring Tools  
  Benfield International Corp. www.benfieldintl.com
  Cooper Hand Tools www.coopertools.com
  Gardner Bender www.gardnerbender.com
  Greenlee

www.toolup.com

  Ideal Industries, Inc www.idealindustries.com
  Klein tools www.klein-tools.com
  Milwaukee Electric Tool www.mil-electric-tool.com
  Porter Cable www.porter-cable.com
     
Electrical Appliances  
  Broan-NuTone www.broan.com
  Casablanca Fan Co. www.casablancafanco.com
  Emerson www.emersonfans.com
  First Alert www.firstalert.com
  General Electric www.ge.com
  Hunter Fans www.hunterfan.com
  Kidde www.kiddeus.com
  NuTone www.nutone.com
     
Wiring, Raceways and Devices  
  Appleton Electric Co. www.appletonelec.com
  Arlington www.aifittings.com
  Arrow Hart Wiring Devices www.arrowhart.com
  Belden Wire and Cable Co. www.belden.com
  Bussmann, Cooper Industries www.bussmann.com
  Carol Cable www.biccgeneral.com
  Crouse-Hinds www.crouse-hinds.com
  Cutler-Hammer www.cutler-hammer.com
  General Cable www.generalcable.com
  General Electric www.ge.com
  Grainger www.grainger.com
  Graybar www.graybar.com
  Hoffman Enclosures www.hoffmanonline.com
  Hubbell Inc. Raco Division www.hubbell-electrical.com
  Ideal Industries, Inc. www.idealindustries.com
  Leviton Mfg Co. www.leviton.com
  Littlefuse,Inc. www.littlefuse.com
  Lutron electronics Co., Inc. www.lutron.com
  Southwire Co. www.southwire.com
  Square D (Homeline) www.squared.com
  Thomas and Betts Corp. www.tnb.com
  Wiremold www.wiremold.com
     
Luminaires and Lamps  
  Columbia Lighting www.columbia-ltg.com
  Cooper Lighting (HALO) www.cooperlighting.com
  GE Lighting www.gelighting.com
  Philips Lighting www.lighting.philips.com
  Progressive Lighting www.progressive-lighting.com
  Sea Gull Lighting www.seagulllighting.com
  Sylvania www.sylvania.com
     
Glossary/Smart Home/Energy  
  Construction Terms/Glossary www.constructionplace.com
  Energy Star www.energystar.gov
  Smart House Inc. www.smart-house.com
  Smart Home www.smarthome.com
     
How-to-Tutorials  
  Cool Grandma (education/math) www.coolgrandma.com
  Electrical Wiring FAQ www.faqs.org/faqs/electrical-wiring
  Home Depot Inc. www.homedepot.com
  Lowe’s www.lowes.com
  This Old House www.thisoldhouse.org